

RORC ANNUAL CHALLENGE TROPHIES AND SPECIAL AWARDS

2014 YACHT OF THE YEAR winning the SOMERSET MEMORIAL TROPHY

Antix Ker 39 Anthony O'Leary

For outstanding racing achievement by a yacht owned or sailed by a RORC member as voted for by the Main Committee.

In recognition of an outstanding inshore performance including first in IRC One at the RORC Easter Challenge, first in IRC One at the IRC National Championship and overall champion and part of the winning Irish team in the Brewin Dolphin Commodores' Cup.

SEASON'S POINTS CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES - Best Five Offshore Races

Europeans Trophy IRC Zero

Shockwave Maxi 72 George Sakellaris

Trenchemer Cup IRC One

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Pieter Vroon

Emily Verger Plate IRC Two

Relentless on Jellyfish J/122 Team Relentless sailed by James George

Grenade Goblet IRC Three

Raging Bee JPK 10.10 Louis-Marie Dussere

Cowland Trophy IRC Four

Foggy Dew JPK 10.10 Noel Racine

Psipsina Trophy Two-Handed Class

Raging Bee JPK 10.10 Louis-Marie Dussere

SEASON'S POINTS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES - All Offshore Races

Jazz Trophy IRC Overall

Azawakh MC 34 Patton Eric Van Campenhout and Vincent Willemart

Keith Ludlow Trophy For the Navigator on the Yacht that comes 1st in IRC Overall

Philippe Coucke sailing on Azawakh

Stradivarius Trophy For best Overseas Yacht in IRC Overall

Azawakh MC 34 Patton Eric Van Campenhout and Vincent Willemart

For consistent high performance in IRC.

Alan Paul Trophy Based on consistent high scores plus a bonus for number of races

completed.

Azawakh MC 34 Patton Eric Van Campenhout and Vincent Willemart

David Fayle Memorial Cup For best Sailing School Yacht in IRC Overall

Arthur Logic First 40 Sailing Logic

Serendip Trophy For best Series-Produced Yacht in IRC Overall

British Solider J/111 Army Sailing Association

Haylock Cup For best British Service Yacht in IRC Overall

British Solider J/111 Army Sailing Association

Arambalza Swan Cup For the highest scoring Swan in the race season

Lulotte Swan 55 Yawl Ben Morris

SPECIAL AWARDS

Assuage Trophy: Championship for RORC Members

For the yacht with the most points in IRC overall in the Cherbourg Race plus her best three races taken from Cervantes, Morgan Cup, Myth of Malham and Cowes-Dinard-St. Malo races.

Foggy Dew JPK 10.10 Noel Racine

Highwayman Cup

Best elapsed time in the Cervantes Trophy, Morgan Cup, Cowes-Dinard-St Malo and Cherbourg

Races

Artemis 43 Figaro II Artemis Offshore Academy

Sailed by Robin Elsey and Will Harris

Duncan Munro Kerr Youth Challenge Trophy

For a youth crew member with the greatest number of miles on board a yacht which on Season's Points finishes in the top three of her IRC Class

Crew Name Boat Type Boat Name

Peter Harrison Youth Trophy

For the yacht with a minimum of 33% of the crew under the age of 25 with the highest points score

from any 3 offshore races

Artemis 43 Figaro II Artemis Offshore Academy

Sailed by Robin Elsey and Will Harris

Freddie Morgan Trophy For a Classic Yacht in IRC

Winsome S&S 41 Harry Heijst

Dennis P Miller Memorial Trophy For a British Yacht Overseas

Alegre Mills 68 Andres Soriano

In recognition of winning the Mini Maxi Division of the Rolex Maxi Worlds and being World Champion

Seamanship Trophy Outstanding Act of Seamanship

Scarlet Oyster 48 Ross Applebey and Andy Middleton

Red Funnel Prix d'Elegance

Zero II Mills 39 Cowes Race School Sailed by James Gair

RORC Salver Morgan Cup Race – First Yacht Home

Formidable 3 Lutra 56 Pieter Vroon

2014 RORC SEASON'S POINTS CHAMPIONSHIP

RORC Medallions: Gold – 1st, Silver – 2nd, Bronze – 3rd, 4th & 5th

IRC Overall

1st Azawakh MC 34 Patton Eric Van Campenhout and Vincent Willemart

2nd British Solider J/111 Army Sailing Association

3rd Foggy Dew JPK 10.10 Noel Racine
4th McGregor IV MG 38 Peter Ward
5th Diablo-J J/105 Nick Martin

IRC Canting Keel

1st Monster Project Volvo 70 Andrew Budgen and Fred Schwyn

2nd Artemis - Team Endeavour IMOCA 60 Artemis Ocean Racing

IRC Zero

1st Shockwave Maxi 72 George Sakellaris

IRC One

1st Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

2ndErivale IIIKer 39Michael Greville3rdCracklin RosieCorby 40Steven Anderson4thPhosphorusRodman 42Mark Emerson

5th Saga Hanse 531 Darren McLaughlin sailed by Peter Hopps

IRC Two

1st Relentless on Jellyfish J/122 David Richards sailed by James George

2nd British Solider J/111 Army Sailing Association

3rd Azawakh MC 34 Patton Eric Van Campenhout and Vincent Willemart

4th Rare Figaro II Ian Hoddle

5th Artemis 43 Figaro II Artemis Offshore Academy

Sailed by Robin Elsey and Will Harris

IRC Three

1st Raging Bee JPK 10.10 Louis-Marie Dussere 2nd Philosophie IV First 40.7 Nicolas Gaumont-Prat

3rd Diablo-J J/105 Nick Martin and François Turpault

4th J-T'Aime J/109 Christopher Palmer

IRC Four

1 st	Foggy Dew	JPK 10.10	Noel Racine
2^{nd}	McGregor IV	MG 38	Peter Ward
3^{rd}	Winsome	S & S 41	Harry J. Heijst
4^{th}	Sous Mama Boulé	JPK 9.60	Ludovic Melnyk
5 th	Shortgood	First Class 10	Renaud Courbon

Two-Handed Class

1 st	Raging Bee	JPK 10.10	Louis-Marie Dussere
2^{nd}	Shortgood	First Class 10	Renaud Courbon
3^{rd}	Rare	Figaro II	lan Hoddle and Conrad Manning
4^{th}	Diablo-J	J/105	Nick Martin and François Turpault
5^{th}	Sous Mama Boulé	JPK 9.60	Ludovic Melnyk

Class40

1st Concise8 Ned Collier Wakefield

Assuage Tankards

Cervantes Trophy Race	Callipyge	Sun Fast 32	Gaetan Bourdeaux
Myth of Malham Race	Apollo 7	J/133	Nigel Passmore
Morgan Cup Race	Azawakh	MC34 Patton	Vincent Willemart and Eric Van Campenhout
Cowes Dinard St. Malo Race	Black Jack	J/133	Eric Gicquel
Cherbourg Race	High Jinks	J/97	Blair Forsyth

All trophies and prizes will be awarded at the RORC Annual Dinner on Saturday 15th November 2014 at Intercontinental Park Lane.

For further details contact the RORC: membership@rorc.org or Tel: +44 (0) 207 493 2248.